Zur Startseite der CBA Computer Broker AG
 

Win-Win

Real-life stories

 

Case 1

For a new project, a bank installs IBM servers worth 3 million Swiss Francs. After 6 months, management decide to cancel the project. The supplier refuses to take back the servers. CBA buys these servers at their fair market value.

 

Case 2

A large quantity of brand new laptops is to be rolled out. During the test phase it is found that the chosen hard drive is not suitable. Thousands of disks need to be replaced quickly. CBA completes this task in the allotted time and buys the removed hard drives at their fair market value.

 

Case 3

Due to outsourcing, a computer centre is to be completely dismantled. CBA technicians complete this task to the customer's full satisfaction. CBA buys the reusable hardware at their fair market value.

 

Case 4

To extend the lifecycle of some installed equipment, an insurance company needs 300 notebooks of the same type that are no longer on the market. CBA searches for and finds the required number of notebooks for this customer at their fair market value.

 

Case 5

An SME company is reorganising its Microsoft licenses. As a result, a number of MS licenses are released. CBA buys these licenses at their fair market value.

 

Case 6

A Swiss institute has decided to change their storage supplier. They want to release the existing 12 TB capacity and where possible get a return on it. CBA buys all of the units at their fair market value.

 

Case 7

A retailer plans a rollout with 2,200 work stations. CBA technicians install the new equipment including monitors at over 50 locations and buy the old equipment at fair market prices.

 

Case 8

A retailer is looking for 100 units with identical specs to replace its faulty cash terminals and printers. CBA delivers these units under warranty at fair market prices.

 

 

© 2012 CBA Computer Broker AG, Industriestrasse 26, CH-8604 Volketswil ZH, Tel +41 (0)43 222 36 36, info@cba-zurich.ch

Impressum :: Sitemap
d&p webdesign markus gerber

Zur Startseite der CBA Computer Broker AG
 

Win-Win

Situations rencontrées dans la pratique

 

Cas n° 1

Pour un nouveau projet, une banque installe des serveurs IBM pour un prix de 3 millions CHF. Au bout de 6 mois, la Direction décide de stopper le projet. Le fournisseur se refuse à une reprise directe des serveurs. CBA prend ce matériel en charge à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 2

Un nombre important d'ordinateurs portables neufs doit être déployé. Durant la phase de test, le disque dur choisi s'avère ne pas convenir. Des milliers de disques doivent être remplacés dans un bref délai. CBA exécute cette mission dans le temps imparti et reprend les disques démontés à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 3

A la suite d'une opération d'outsourcing, un centre de calcul complet doit être démonté. Les techniciens de CBA se chargent de cette mission à la satisfaction du client. CBA prend en même temps en charge le matériel récupérable à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 4

Afin de prolonger la durée de vie des appareils installés, une compagnie d'assurances a besoin de 300 notebooks du même type, ceux-ci n'étant toutefois plus disponibles neufs. CBA recherche et livre à ce client la quantité souhaitée de notebooks à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 5

Une PME réorganise les affectations de ses licences Microsoft. De ce fait, un certain nombre de licences MS diverses devient libres. CBA reprend ces licences à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 6

Un institut suisse change de fournisseur de stockage. La capacité existante de 12 TB doit à cette occasion être remplacée et, si possible, vendue. CBA reprend l'ensemble des unités à un prix de marché équitable.

 

Cas n° 7

Une entreprise de vente au détail prévoit un déploiement avec 2200 postes de travail. Les techniciens CBA installent les appareils neufs, écrans compris, sur plus de 50 sites et reprennent les anciens matériels à des prix de marché équitables.

 

Cas n° 8

Une entreprise de vente au détail cherche à remplacer encore ses caisses et ses imprimantes de caisse défectueuses par 100 unités dotées des mêmes spécifications. CBA livre ces quantités, avec garantie, et à des prix de marché équitables.

 

 

© 2012 CBA Computer Broker AG, Industriestrasse 26, CH-8604 Volketswil ZH, Tél +41 (0)43 222 36 36, info@cba-zurich.ch

Mentions légales :: Plan du site
d&p webdesign markus gerber